Tags

, , , ,

U.S. President Barack Obama greets his ambassador to Colombia, Michael McKinley, as he arrives for the Americas Summit in Cartagena

ARE YOU KIDDING ME?!  Do you know who is in the pink shirt?  U.S. Ambassador to Columbia Michael McKinley, that’s who.  And he is shaking the hand of his boss, POTUS, as his boss arrives in Columbia for a summit meeting.  I wonder what the President thought about McKinley’s informal attire.  McKinley is without question inappropriately dressed to greet the President of the United States at the airport, in the presence of a Colombian Honor Guard and other dignitaries who were present to greet Obama.

McKinley has his right foot on the red carpet, but if I were his boss, I would have his arse on another carpet while I seriously admonished him for his outrageous gall to appear at such a formal occasion dressed like he just got up from his nap on the living room couch.

I cannot recall in my entire life seeing a high-ranking official being so brazen to appear at a function so inappropriately dressed.

Absolutely Mind Boggling!

