Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I used to be a professional print journalist, and I loved to write then and love to write now. I admit to and agree with many readers of this blog that often my posts do not appear to be written by a professional. That’s because I am in ‘personal’ mode when I write here, not ‘business’ mode. Instead of writing in business attire (meaning in a professional state of mind), I write in casual attire, so to speak.

Do not make the mistake of believing I cannot write professionally. If necessary or if I’m in that state of mind, I certainly can.

However, I also love pictures. I also used to be a professional photographer with my own photo studio. I started in Burbank, California, and was the Official Photographer for the Southern California Motion Picture Council for a period of time. I met many stars, starlets, and wanna-be stars. Let me clue you in on something about stars. They are all actual humans. Many prefer to be treated just like anyone else, while others cop an attitude, which makes them difficult to like and get work. They prefer for people to be normal with them, not act like someone who just lost their mind. You know what I mean.

Anyway, I like to post pictures here to tell stories or express a thought or two. I’ve posted many pictures on this blog. Here are a few more.

How to Charge a Kitty

How to Charge a Kitty

No, they aren't! LMAO!

No, they aren’t! LMAO!

Ole Michelle is stealing from taxpayers, again.

Ole Michelle is stealing from taxpayers, again.

Michelle has a lot of money, but NO class.

Michelle has a lot of money, but NO class.

He had it right very early in the Soetoro administration.

He had it right very early in the Soetoro administration.

Poor baby! First train ride.

Poor baby! First train ride.

And melons for dessert.

And melons for dessert.

Child photography can be the most stressful.

Child photography can be the most stressful.

LOL!

LOL!

Wow! What a fierce predator!

Wow! What a fierce predator!

LET ME IN! LET ME IN! It's scary out here!

LET ME IN! LET ME IN! It’s scary out here!

I bet it takes several rolls of TP afterwards.

I bet it takes several rolls of TP afterwards.

In Satan Lives All Malevolence [I.S.L.A.M.]

In Satan Lives All Malevolence [I.S.L.A.M.]

Can I get an "Amen"?

Can I get an “Amen”?

And this one is a photo I did at weddings. It was the best selling photo in my portfolio. Well, not THIS particular photo. I did this KIND of photo for each bride who wanted it done of her. Is that clearer now? I was the ONLY photographer in all of California who did this, and women LOVED it! It is all on one negative, not two negatives merged. Is that possible now with digital photography?

Imagination

Imagination

I hope you enjoyed these.  😀

