I used to be a Letter Carrier during the 1990’s, and I saw such egregious behavior by its employees handling mail, and not limited to Letter Carriers, but also by clerks/mail handlers.

I’ve written a manuscript about my 5 years with the Postal Service, and the story is shocking. Hardly anyone really knows what goes on behind the windows where you buy your postage. The truth is despicable.

What goes on inside the U.S.P.S. is as a closely guarded secret as the goings on behind the Iron Curtain during the Cold War.

BUT—I have written about what goes on. It’s an almost unbelievable story, but, so help me God, it’s a true story.

Well, today, August 18th, I received my mail and had to take a couple pictures of it before removing from my mailbox. Look at them closely, and you will see apparently my mailman/woman doesn’t give a damn about the public’s mail.

Proper delivery of the mail?

Proper delivery of the mail?

Is this really hard to see? It almost jumps out to slap your face.

Is this really hard to see? It almost jumps out to slap your face.

There are many really good Letter Carriers, then there are many Letter Carriers who ain’t worth a &%#*!!

 

